This committee has the important job of considering Kessingland's Emergency Plan and its implementation.  As a committee it only has a single scheduled meeting each year but can call meetings as required.  At present its main remit is updating the current Emergency Plan (which has been used a basis for a lot of parish emergency plans across Suffolk) and following the current pandemic, consider any additional provisions required.  The committee elects its Chair and Vice Chair who take on the roles of Emergency Co-ordinator and Deputy Emergency Co-ordinator.  These individuals are then notified to the Suffolk Co-ordinator and receive regular updates along with severe weather warnings and local issues which may combine with other factors to create conditions which could create an emergency.  This is a committee whose work can be vitally important but which equally, you hope, doesn't need to meet too often. 

The members of this committee are: Cllr Sam Auger-Forbes (Vice Chair), Cllr David Boyle (Chair), Cllr Martin Dunne, Cllr Alan Green, Cllr Sid James and Cllr David Mottram

To read the Terms of Reference of the committee please click here.

To read the agendas or minutes of the meetings please click on the links in the navigation boxes on the left hand side of this page.